Robert King

I am currently a junior at Marist with a major in Sports Communication and a minor in Business.  On campus, I work as a supervisor for the Marist Institute for Public Opinion, and co-host a two-hour sports talk radio show each week on WMAR, Marist’s online radio affiliate. In addition, I served as one of four interns in the Center for Sports Communication  for the Fall 2012 semester. This past summer I was a Public Relations Intern for Lifetime Brands in Garden City, New York. During the Spring semester during which I will be participating in the Marist in Manhattan Internship Program, I will be working with the Brooklyn Nets as an intern in their PR department.  I am on track to graduate Spring 2014 and I hope to land a job as a sports broadcaster, writer or PR rep. I am from Wantagh, New York.

Leave a Reply

