Bring it on Big Apple.

Well hello world! My name is Britt, I’m a current senior at Marist, spending my fall semester in the best city in the world! NYC! Studying Fashion Merchandising, I am interning right on 5th Avenue at FURLA and Caravan Stylist Studio. I’m super excited to share with you all of my many adventures, cool experiences, great shopping trips, and chic restaurant runs. Sit back and enjoy the ride as I take over the Empire state!

Prior to starting our first week at our internships, the programs’ leaders treated us to a fun day out in the city. First stop…Madame Tussuad’s House of Wax, including some of my fave celebs such as Marilyn Monroe, Beyonce, and The Spice Girls. We all enjoyed the museum as we walked around and took pictures with our favorite celebrities. After getting a bit of exercise we enjoyed a great and very fulfilling lunch at the infamous Carmine’s. Located in Times Square, the legendary restaurant is known for its Italian MASSIVE family style portions. As we pigged out enjoying manicotti, shrimp scampi, and chicken marsala, we had great conversation amongst each other and our advisors. I look forward to documenting the next few months of adventures with my new peers!

Until Next Time,
Britt

Leave a Reply

